2012 Icelandic music awards highlights


Amongst the slew of prizes handed out this year at the Icelandic music awards some of the winners were: 

  • Ásgeir Trausti for Album of the Year (Pop/Rock) for Dýrð í dauðaþögn, Brightest Hope (Rock/Pop), Most Popular Performer in online voting on tonlist.is and the Tonlist.is award for generating online sales.
  • Retro Stefson for Performer of the Year, Song of the Year and Music Video of the Year.
  • Moses Hightower won Songwriter of the Year and Best Lyricist.
  • Composer of the Year went to Daníel Bjarnason.
  • Reykjavík Midsummer Music won Event of the Year

More info @ Íslensku Tónlistarverðlaunin


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s